The stuff of nightmares

What is the worst thing you have woken up to?

This week one morning I got up, got dressed washed my face. Walked to the kitchen. Prepared breakfast.

At one point I look down and I notice small white things lying on the floor. At first I thought it looked like rice grains. But I didn’t cook with rice the previous night.

I bent down to get a closer look and that is when I realised that the things were moving!

Yes, my whole kitchen floor was full of crawling maggots. Eeeeek! Eew! Eew!

Of course, I lost my appetite right then and there.

Thank heavens, it was our maid’s cleaning day so I tried to sweep the maggots together in one corner and left a note saying how sorry I was.

Luckily, when I got home there were no maggots on the floor. Only a stray one crawling up a counter.

About dada4nonsense

I am a quirky person who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on March 27, 2021, in Notes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The stuff of nightmares.

Comments are closed.