My Hair nightmare

My hair seriously needs saving.

For normal people it would be a no-brainer. Just pick up the phone and make an appointment.

But for a person with anxiety with a trich addiction, not so much.

How do I explain to a stranger why I have so many split hairs?

This might sound weird to you, but yes I like pulling out my hair. I even like cleaning my brush every morning.

I’m afraid the hairdresser is going to say that she can’t save my hair, that my hair is beyond saving. That it will be better to just shave it off and wear a wig for the rest of my life.

 

It’s actually very frustrating, putting my life on hold because I’m afraid. I always think up the worst scenarios. Obviously that doesn’t help with my anxiety.

The moment when I have to make contact with the outside world and step out of my comfort zone I go into a frenzy.

I finally worked up the courage just to send a WhatsApp message. She’ll let me know. Phew!

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on January 13, 2017, in Notes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

