Cricket

The most hated creature besides the mosquito (just in terms of sound), what is the point of the cricket?

It comes out at night and sends out a screeching chirp. Its chirp becomes an earworm that creeps into my ears and keeps me from my slumber.

I punch earwigs into my ears and glance around paranoid. My mind plays tricks on me. Its chirp echoes in my mind. The more I don’t want to hear it, the more I’m convinced it’s the only thing I hear.

I lie awake in bed, having visions of stomping on crickets. Oh, how glorious the day when you will meet your sticky end!

Please Mr.Cricket, can’t you go play your false violin under another window tonight?

crickets

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on January 2, 2017, in Notes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Cricket.

Comments are closed.

