“At Bertram’s Hotel” – by Agatha Christie

bertrams hotel

Back cover: Sentimentality draws Miss Jane Marple to Bertram’s Hotel, where dowager duchesses, retired clergymen and impressionable Americans indulge in all the comforts of a forgotten era. But Miss Marple feels uneasy – something sinister lurks beneath the well-polished veneer…

First published: 1965

What I liked about this book: I liked the fact that the hotel is almost its own character. I liked the intrigue and the mystery around the hotel and its inhabitants/visitors. I was almost right this time.

Rating: 5/5

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on June 30, 2016, in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on “At Bertram’s Hotel” – by Agatha Christie.

Comments are closed.

