Napowrimo Day 23-24

Oh dear. I’m starting to get really lazy now. My words are almost finished since I haven’t added to my stash in weeks.

Day 23: hell, favourite, struggle, begins, choice, generation, party, his, science, snap

hell is when our favourite struggle begins
making choice of a generation
while party is his science
we snap to the beat

Day 24: hippity, knoppie, fight, island, space, buy, Bushveld, thanks, freak, out

hippity
druk die knoppie
we fight for island space
buy Bushveld
thanks freak
I’m out!

Extra: hippity, hoppity

Do you know the “Hickory, dickory, dock” poem? Well, I tried to write a poem with the words “hippity, hoppity” with the “hickory, dickory, dock” rhythm:

hippity hoppity boo
everyone went off to the zoo
when tradegy struck: poor Jack
ended up as a crocodile snack
hippity hoppity boo-hoo-hoo!

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on April 24, 2016, in Napowrimo, Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Napowrimo Day 23-24.

Comments are closed.

