Napowrimo 2016 Day 3

Today’s catch presented me with quite a dilemma.

Here is the order they came out:
style
under pressure
great
total
Ouma
where
chameleon
mice
busy

How on earth am I supposed to write a poem from that? Luckily, dada poetry doesn’t have to make sense. It can be total nonsense.

I might come back later today if I can figure something out, but for now I’m going to leave it as is.

Thoughts:
I decided to make “Ouma” the subject of the poem. She has great style. “Under pressure” is a song by Queen. “Total” is a name of a petrol station. “Chameleon” the animal or musician? I don’t know what to do with: where, mice, busy.
My Ouma has great style
even under pressure
She even blends in like a chameleon at Total;
And leave you wondering:
where is she?
she keeps busy
her hands like clever mice
creating extraordinary things.

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on April 3, 2016, in Napowrimo, Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Napowrimo 2016 Day 3.

Comments are closed.

