Napowrimo 2016 – Day 1

I am pleased to report that I decided to do Napowrimo this year. In a previous post I explained how I would do it (Napowrimo or Not? ). At first I wondered how I could possibly make this work, but when I started it became so much fun! This is going to be an interesting Napowrimo experience!

Tristan Tzara, the father of Dadaism, wrote a poem about it:

To Make A Dadaist Poem

Take a newspaper.
Take some scissors.
Choose from this paper an article the length you want to make your poem.
Cut out the article.
Next carefully cut out each of the words that make up this article and put them all in a bag.
Shake gently.
Next take out each cutting one after the other.
Copy conscientiously in the order in which they left the bag.
The poem will resemble you.
And there you are–an infinitely original author of charming sensibility, even though unappreciated by the vulgar herd.

The words I picked: else? acorn nerves wagging to fun footprint holiday remember world

Napowrimo poem:

what else?
this acorn could become a tree
it’s just nerves
my muse wagging it’s tail
to words

This is actually fun
leaving my footprint
like going on a holiday

Remember me
as I leave this world.

***

Now I just can’t decide if I should throw the words back into the bag or add new ones?

 

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on April 2, 2016, in Napowrimo, Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Napowrimo 2016 – Day 1.

Comments are closed.

