NaPoWriMo 2014! Dada challenge!

1 April 2014:

This year I’ve decided to write one DADA poem a day for the entire April (NaPoWriMo) month.

I wrote this “concrete” DADA poem yesterday, but then I forgot it at work. (Bet you don’t hear that a lot!)

I took an article from a Time magazine article entitled “What Putin Wants” by David von Drehle and Simon Shuster (March 17, 2014) and underlined random words that seemed to speak to me. This is what I came up with:

(untitled)

“Surrender!

Join us in song

Antagonists should sing ballads.

All together now!”

 

The Dutch performed doublespeak.

The Germans, propaganda.

The Russians were bluffing.

It was a bloody massacre.

 

The President watched from his armchair.

The songs rang hollow.

 

“Halt!” the brave Colonel intervened

everyone collapsed in pleasure.

 

 

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on April 2, 2014, in Napowrimo, Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on NaPoWriMo 2014! Dada challenge!.

Comments are closed.

