My DADA poem/photo project!

I got this great idea over the weekend and I was so excited to put it to the test. I’d like to share it with you now:

The Illusion of the Internet:

It's awesome to be lonesome

 

We race to connect

 

We stack together like Lego blocks call it social networks

 

We are all connected

 

And yet we're not!

 

This is the illusion of

 

the Internet

 

 

I sent a part of this poem to Litnet’s online poetry competition: the task was to write a poem with “the internet” as the theme.

Explanation:

I wanted to show how I see the Internet namely that it is “an illusion of being connected”. I got the idea to use plugs and create a photo story/dada poem. The plugs represent us (the internet users).

It is a dada poem because I used readymades. I took photos of them and added text to the photos.

What is “readymades”?

Readymades is when you take ordinary everyday objects and create art. It’s not supposed to be glamorous, because according to dada artists the aesthetic of the work is considered secondary to the idea(s) it conveys. Dada artists are more concerned with spontaneity, automatic writing and chance operations.

I can’t remember when last I was so excited about anything!

 

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on February 10, 2014, in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on My DADA poem/photo project!.

Comments are closed.

