I’m not dead! I’m just preoccupied

Hi!

I just want to let you know that I’m still here. I just have a lot of little projects going on right now and I can’t seem to finish any of them. Urggh…

One of my little projects is that I’ve decided to learn and study all the countries of the world plus their capitals. (Up until this point I’ve been living with my head in the sand – not ideal for an unemployed journalist). Plus it’ll be great if I actually know something the next time around at the pub quizzes I go to.

But then I thought why just stop there? Why not learn the flags, geography, languages, currencies, political status, dates they have been established etc. And that is why it’s taking me so long to finish. I have to check if everything is up to date, because the resources that I have is pretty outdated what with the euro currency and the Revolution in Tunisia, Libya, Egypt, Yemen and now Syria as well.

Plus with the African countries were previously colonies of mostly Britain, France and Portugal and had other names etc. And then yesterday I realised I can add another thing to the list: Head of State of every country in the world. And that is probably going to take me another month to finish.

And I really want to finish it. All my life I’ve started with projects but I never seem to finish them. Well I’ll be damned if this will be the case again…

Oh! And just so by the way… I have a job interview on Thursday afternoon. I’ve also been preparing myself with studying and practicing answering those damndest interview questions. No more blanks this time!

Ciao!

Sulet

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on October 30, 2013, in Notes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I’m not dead! I’m just preoccupied.

Comments are closed.

