My most proud moment – day 17 blog challenge

When I got published!

Well, okay, technically it was just a poem but still…

I entered a competition for The Poetry Institute of Africa in my Matric year and then I forgot about it. Great was my surprise when I got a letter in the mail congratulating me that they want to publish my poem. Whoohoo! I couldn’t stand still – I just did my victory dance all over the house.

My poem: Nightmares: which one would you choose? Pirates is on p.412 of the Resolute Rendition.

I got 3 copies: one for me and one for each of my grandmothers.

My second poem was published in my first year as our class project.

“Through the eyes of a bird” on p.56 of Afrikaans/English “In Warm Water”.

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on June 15, 2013, in 31 Day Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on My most proud moment – day 17 blog challenge.

Comments are closed.

