Another Pie in the Sky

Sigh. Now it seems that my freelancing job is just another pie in the sky.

It’s been two weeks since I emailed my stories to the editors. Still no newspaper. Apparently one of the crucial sponsors withdrew their ads and now they don’t have enough money to take it to the printers. Hence I haven’t been paid yet.

They say they are going to fix it and that it will definitely go to print, but I don’t know… They’ve already postponed the first deadline two times. By this time the news are old and not relevant anymore.

And I cannot send my articles to other publications, because in my contract it states that I can only do that two days after the newspaper has been published. I’m still waiting for my report which will inform me how much articles of mine they’ve used.

I’m so negative and impatient. A part of me don’t even want to finish the articles I’m still working on. What’s the point on going to new stories if I know it might not even see the light?

To top it all I have the flu and all I want to do is lie in bed the whole day. But I’m here in front of the computer typing, forcing myself to work.

I have an interview on Thursday for a permanent position as a Junior Copy Editor. Hopefully all goes well and everything works out. At least with that I’ll know where I stand.

Maybe I’ll have more time to work on my blog. Who knows?

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on May 6, 2013, in Notes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Another Pie in the Sky.

Comments are closed.

