Nonsense cut up poetry. Beware! It might shock you!

Scandal

Yeah I like it hard

Foxie

I whipped my foster children.

Social Services: “Oh the drama!”

Police dived in, sprawling

principal screwing his mother’s car,

shouting hoarse voice,

cross-legged:

“Just let me in!”

Wrote this in one of my Creative Writing classes in my third year at Uni. Lecturer gave us each a ripped out piece of paper from a mysterious book. We had to choose words from the pages and write a poem about it. The more absurd it sounded, the better the result!

Somehow I could never understand the last four lines of the poem. But now I got it!

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Notes, Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Nonsense cut up poetry. Beware! It might shock you!.

Comments are closed.

