This job will be the death of me I swear!

I’m having trouble sending my pictures to my editor. Hopefully dropbox will be able to sort that out. It’s still syncing to my dropbox and might take a few hours. Fingers crossed.

Now they decided to move the deadline to the 23rd of April. That means I’m going to have to write one more article during the weekend. And I was hoping to send it tomorrow, everything would be over and that I could rest on the weekend. 

Actually they want more than eight articles before next week Tuesday! Gee thanks, but I think that’s just not going to cut it for me. It’s kinda short notice, don’t you think? I’m still working on my third and fourth article. 

So far I only have one more idea for one more article. But I’ll worry about that tomorrow. Today I want to finish up with the articles I have and editing my pictures.

 

True to my ranting, here’s my haiku for today:

I cannot keep up

The job of a journalist 

is never done. So

 

many things I should

know of- what’s going on plus

writing articles.

 

Technology cursed

us journalists – social 

networks galore. Must

 

check everything.

news constantly updated 

I cannot keep up.

A small part of me wishes it was still the early days: lying around hoping for a job to come around.

P.S the colour pink makes me think of shock or pressure. 

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on April 18, 2013, in Notes, Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on This job will be the death of me I swear!.

Comments are closed.

