NaPoWriMo! (this is not an April Fool’s joke)

Oh dear. Oh boy. I hope I did the right thing. A friend of mine told me about the National Poetry Writing Month (April) that challenges you to write a poem a day in the Month of April (damn, why not May?) And I just submitted my site on their website.

The challenge is to write 30 poems in 30 days. I’m rather terrible at writing poems these days. But seeming as they didn’t specify what kind of poems I decided to go for haiku’s. A haiku is a poem consisting of only 3 lines and each line should have the number of syllables indicated: (L1:5;L2:7;L3:5). The whole poem adds up to 17 syllables. This might sound easy to you, but I can promise you that it’s not. The haiku should also have only one image.

 

So, I’m going to challenge myself to write a haiku everyday for this month and I believe some of them will verge on nonsensical or dada.

 

Wish me luck!

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Notes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on NaPoWriMo! (this is not an April Fool’s joke).

Comments are closed.

