Cartoon sayings

I was once a huge cartoon boffin!  I found this in one of my old school books. Funny though, I can’t watch cartoons anymore. It’s sooo boring. But back then, it was part of my world.  This is a loong list of all my fav cartoon sayings back then. See how many you can recognise:

 

I am Ed* Scooby-dooby-doo!* I’ll do anything for cash! Buttertoast! Ralf’s eyes fool the brain of Ralf. Dorks! What’s that Plank? Sarah! Jimmy! Where’s Sarah? Imposter! You’re not Ed-boy!* Man, I’m pretty! Oh mamma!!!* Zoiks! Jinkies!* Shutup Ed! I’m slow and out of shape!* Amanda!!! Amanda please! Where’s Amanda? I’m Amanda’s number one fan please!!! I’ve got my own website you know…. http://www.AmandaPlease.com!!! No! No! No! You didn’t ask for Titanic, you asked for Tidantic! What?! It’s better – much better! When will you be paying me? I’m not going to pay you. Oooooo…. Wants some yoghurt? Tell me a knock-knock joke. Bla-ha! Tell me a knock-knock joke. Knock-knock. Who’s there? (No answer). Who’s there? I know someone’s there! It’s time for a Hilly Billy moment.  Knock-knock. Eh, who’s there? Bowling pen. Bowling pen who? I’m gonna hit you with a bowling pen! Haha! Huh? (Boom) Haha! Eh, that’s a good one.* Where’s the food? I don’t know. We’re in nature so I guess we’ll eat nature stuff. Ok. Moss? Euw! This tree bark? No! This very dead squirrel? (Barf) I don’t even want to know. Tra-la-la-la-LA-la-la! Wanna go to my GRANDMA’S house? I know exactly where I’m going. Tra-la-la-la-LA-la-la (Boom!) * Smoking! Somebody just stop me! Kidding! * Hallo nurse! And remember kids: Yakko spelt backwards is Okkay! And I’m the Warner sister Dot! Balloon queen! Chickens, what a sense of humour. Eat my guts! Hahaha! Do you know how much this costs? You’re fired! This is very good for my psyche! * Oeee! What does this button do? DD! How many times have I told you not to come bother me when I’m busy? * Scrabby-dabby-doo! Come on gang! Let’s split up. Daffny, Wilma and I will go this way and Shag, you and Scoob you go that way. I knew he was going to say that. Come on Scoob! While we’re looking we can drop in the kitchen and find some snacks! Eh yeh! Shaggy, rats roiks! * Eh! What’s up, Doc? I thou I thou a putty cat. I did! I did! I did thou a putty cat! Shh! I’m hunting rabbits. Ahahaha! * Look mom! I’ve got a girlfriend. Where? Right here. An alien? An alien is your girlfriend? * Why, isn’t that cute. But it’s WRONG!!!! * Food round the corner. Food round the corner. Food round the corner just for me! Do, do, do, do, do, do. Food round the corner. Food round the corner. Food round the corner just for me! * Move it FOOTBALLHEAD! What do you want, Footballhead? * Go Ott0! Go Otto! It’s your birthday! It’s your birthday! * Quit laying around! * I are Baboon! I better do something for I am Weasel. * Totally! Once I was asleep. And there was a spider above my head. And it fell on my face. And I just went: “Ahh! Spider!” And the spider went: “Ahh, Kyle!” Just thinking about spider… That was totally Kyle! Totally! Once a mosquito bit me and it itched so I like scratched it, and it itched again so I scratched it again. And it itched AGAIN so I scratched it AGAIN… That was Totally Kyle! Totally! * Oh, Suzanna. Don’t you cry for me. I’m gonna pack my bags and leave this town. With a banjo on my knee! * Hi! I’m Muriel. I’m only three and a half years old. Who are you? Stupid dog! Stupid dog! He ain’t do anything right. * Yabba-dabba-doo! * Sufferin’ Succatash! You been a bad putty cat! Naughty, naughty! * Eh, what’s up, Dork? Dork, Dork’n and Dorky. In other words: Ed, Edd’n or so called Dubble D, and Eddy. * That is the worst case of chicken pocks I’ve ever seen. You twit. You’re such a lousy typist! Oh, thanks a lot! You’re welcome. Muriel! I’ll save you! * Mamma, do I have to? I don’t want to wear this sticken costume! Hey, Kitty pants! It’s Jungle-boy! He’s not Jungle-boy! Hey, he hurt Jungle-boy! Let’s get him! You’re not Jungle-boy! * Noisy little character, isn’t he? Now ain’t I a stinker? Why, you, you little, I’ll get you back, you little…you! That’s all folks! Goodnight everybody! Look – up in the sky! It’s a bird! It’s a plane! No, it’s Super bunny! * Mom had a chicken. Mom had a cow. Dad was proud. He didn’t care how! Super Cow! Super Cow! Oh, how I hate Super Cow! I wonder what’s her secret? * Hey! Put out the lights! * Eddy, wait! Trees have feelings!

 

Oh yes… It’s all coming back to me now. See if you can guess which character I can impersonate.

Obviously there is a lot more. I’ll give you a list of my favourite cartoons when I grew up in the next post.

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on March 18, 2013, in Notes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog covers a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to send me an email.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

    • Hi

      I don’t know how the trading links thing works. And I’ve recently started with my first job and its keeping me very busy. I hardly have time to write on my blog these days.

      Thanks for liking my blog.

  2. I absolutely love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you create this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own site and would love to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Thanks!

    • Hi thanks!

      My theme is called Mystique and I got it from WordPress theme gallery. I’ve created it myself. I’m still a beginner though – I have been doing this for a month now.

