Reason for name

I could have sworn I’ve posted this already but I can’t see it on my blog.

The reason for the name “dada4nonsense” is that during my third year in my creative writing class I thought of my poems as nonsense poems.  My lecturer said it leaned more towards dadaist poems.

According to the Oxford dictionary “Dada is an international movement in poetry and painting, initiated 1916 in Zürich, repudiating (refusing to obey) tradition, culture and reason.

There is also a play on the word dada which replaced the word gaga, meaning to be crazy about something.

The reason for starting this blog is to get a sense of motivation and to work on my writing skills.  

I’m very excited to be able to write all my thoughts and ideas in one space!

About dada4nonsense

I am a 23 year old (at heart) who loves anything nonsensical

Posted on March 5, 2013, in Notes. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Reason for name.

Comments are closed.

